UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Greece

Greece is home for 17 UNESCO World Heritage Sites

  1. The Acropolis in Athens;
  2. The Archaeological Site of Aigai (modern name Vergina);
  3. The Archaeological Site of Delphi;
  4. The Archaeological Site of Mystras;
  5. The Archaeological Site of Olympia;
  6. The Archaeological Sites of Mycenae and Tiryns;
  7. Delos;
  8. the Medieval City of Rhodes;
  9. The Monasteries of Daphni, Hosios Loukas and Nea Moni of Chios;
  10. The Old Town of Corfu;
  11. The Paleochristian and Byzantine Monuments of Thessaloniki;
  12. The Pythagoreion and Heraion of Samos;
  13. The Sanctuary of Asklepios at Epidaurus;
  14. The Temple of Apollo Epicurius at Bassae;
  15. The Historic Centre (Chorá) with the Monastery of Saint-John the Theologian and the Cave of the Apocalypse on the Island of Pátmos;
  16. Meteora;
  17. Mount Athos